Who’s Got Skills 2 By Tyrenna Tolbert

Tyrenna D. Tolbert has a Bachelor’s of Science Degree from New York Institute of Technology for Business Economics. She attended University of Maryland College in Adelphi, Maryland and attained a Master’s Degree in Business Administration. As a New Yorker at heart, she has lived in the Bronx, Brooklyn and Queens. A owner of a Kawsaki 6R motorcycle now rides in White Plains, Maryland with more novels to come.

Interview with Tyrenna:

1. Tell me about your book. How did you come up with that (story, angle, idea)?

The book began as a romance geared towards women. My affinity for motorcycles made it a different story a niche is some ways. There are motorcycle novels written however I felt my story to be different than the others.

2. How did you get interested in writing this particular genre (historical novels, mysteries, sci-fi, children’s books, etc.)?

Being a city girl and African American it seemed Urban Fiction fit this type of book. But I don’t want to limit myself to a specific genre. What I have realized that I enjoy suspense, twisted stuff; I want to make a person wonder what will happen next. I let the characters challenge me. I don’t know how my books will end either. The characters tell me what to do.

3. What kind of research did you do for this book?

Not a great deal of research other than names of highways and areas in NY. I wanted to get it right especially since I lived in New York City until 2005 and it will always be considered home for me. I have been riding my motorcycle for 10 years at least so I know what it feels like to have big steel under me.

4. What is the hardest part of writing for you?

Finding the time to write is hard. I am in the Army Reserves in addition to having a regular job. As a single parent I have to allow time with my daughter as the priority above all other things that I do.

5. What’s the best thing about being an author?

The readers are the best. When they take a character so personally and tell you about it I am still amazed. The readers kept me motivated to complete the second book. It was hard since my civilian and military jobs had me in a headlock.

6. What are you working on now?

My third book “I’m Not Angry, I Just Need a Nap” I think the readers will like until I get back to my suspense stories.

7. What advice would you give aspiring writers?

Never give up on their dreams no matter what the circumstances.  Take small chunks of larger goals until completed.

Who was the “Kill and Go” murderer in New York City? The streets are watching and Big Brother is nowhere around.

 

Patience: Wrong time, wrong place. Riding her Hayabusa through Harlem, New York, she witnessed a possible murder. Will she confess to the police what she saw? Will she tell who she thought committed the murder? Will a confession prove to be fatal?

Chin: Reckless and spiraling out of control. This usually composed and cunning hired assassin found his feelings growing fast and intense for Patience. Prior to Patience, he lived his life without emotional attachments. Now, Patience is becoming a problem. Will he have to eliminate her in order to stay a cold, calculated murderer?

Diamond: Sexy and stunning. She was no stranger to men and brilliant at being a hustler. Her seductive ways won’t assist her to pay back an enormous debt to Skillz. Diamond, regretful for her actions, couldn’t fix the problem and may have made things worse. Her most recent phone call may affect the longevity of her life if Skillz learns who Diamond was speaking to.

Bella: A charming motorcycle riding undercover cop who was dirty. She has her own agenda and some scores to settle. She has waited a long time for an opportunity to even things out. Don’t let her pretty smile fool you. Her loyalty is to no one.

EXCERPT:

Who’s Got Skills 2

Tyrenna Tolbert

“Yeah, Skills, I hear you loud and clear. I will fuck and

suck till my debt is paid. You still did not have to do that to Shy,

you know.”

Skills didn’t answer. She was tired of the emotions,

and Diamond grew weary of the now old conversation. “Hey,

Diamond,” Skills said, her voice hard and serious, contrasting

to the smirk on her face, “how do you think Ray would feel

knowing you had her little Internet boyfriend killed?”

Diamond had tears burning her face. “All because

you’re in love with her and wish you could taste her pussy,”

Skills continued. “Wow, you don’t strike me as the lesbian type.

Should we call it even and I make a call to Ray and let her know?

She seemed pretty sweet on the dude till you had him erased.

Hmm… yeah now that is a romantic tragedy.”

Skills laughed at the irony of the comment. Diamond

scratched the “S” on her wrist till it bled.

“Uh Uh, no no, my dear, don’t damage yourself for my

good paying customers. Don’t worry, you will work off your

debt quick. I hear your throat is deep. So get comfortable for a

while. I may be nice and send you out of state to keep some of

your anonymity since you got a state job and all. Think of it as a

Christmas present. We don’t need Ray to know about your side

gig now, do we?”

Find the author:

http://www.branchrystinepublishing.com
PO Box 450 Bryans Road
Bryans Road, MD 20616
(240) 320-3437
Email: Bcp@branchrystinepublishing.com
Amazon.com: http://amzn.com/B0057PNMEY
21 BlackStreet.com: http://21blackstreet.com/Default.aspx
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/whos-got-skills-2-tyrenna-denice-tolbert/1104816540?ean=9780981738314&itm=1&usri=tyrenna%2btolbert
Twitter: @AuthorGurl
FB: Tyrenna Tolbert

Leave a comment

Filed under Book of the Month

Leave a Reply

